Posted by Chris Scott Barr on Oct 10, 2008

Activision Announces First Guitar Hero: World Tour DLC

Activision has promised DLC with their Guitar Hero games for some time, which they’ve made good on. Unfortunately, they have yet to release it on a regular basis. We’re hoping that this will change with Guitar Hero: World Tour, and things already look as though they’re off to a good start. They have already announced nine tracks that will be available for download during the first week the game is on store shelves (not to mention the Metallica album, which you can import from Guitar Hero III). The tracks are as follows:

  • Boston “Rock and Roll Band”
  • Foreigner “Hot Blooded”
  • Rick Springfield “Jessie’s Girl”
  • Blind Melon “No Rain”
  • R.E.M. “Horse to Water”
  • R.E.M. “Man-Sized Wreath”
  • R.E.M. Supernatural Superserious”
  • Ted Nugent “Guitar Duel” (Free)
  • Zakk Wylde “Guitar Duel” (Free)

Aside from the two free guitar duels, we aren’t sure of pricing just yet. There are definitely some good tracks in there, which they are going to need. It’s going to be tough for them to compete against Rock Band 2 with its extensive list of available content. However, if gameplay is great and they keep up a steady flow of DLC, they’ll be doing good.


Post a Comment
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes