Posted by Chris Scott Barr on Oct 1, 2008

Confirmed – AC/DC LIVE: Rock Band Track Pack

Remember that rumored AC/DC Rock Band expansion that we told you about a couple of weeks ago? Well this one was actually on the up-and-up, and we’ve got all of the details. It seems that a band as large as AC/DC can’t just merely be contained in regular DLC, so they need their own expansion game. Unfortunately, they can be contained to just one retailer; Walmart.

Yes, Walmart has gotten the exclusive on this one, but judging from their huge AC/DC initiative, this isn’t something that was decided upon by MTV or Harmonix, so I can’t really blame them. Thankfully if you live in Europe, you’ll be able to pick it up just about anywhere you go. Hit the jump for all of the details.

This expansion is actually a standalone game, (think Guitar Hero: Aerosmith)  so you can plug in your instruments and go. The game will be stripped of online capabilities, and you won’t have any character creation, which seems like a downer. Don’t worry though, every single one of the tracks can be exported to either version of Rock Band for free (Xbox 360 and PS3 versions only). I honestly don’t see many people just picking this up as a standalone game when they can just export the tracks. So exactly what tracks are we getting? Arguably, they are 18 of the best AC/DC tracks out there.

  • “Thunderstruck”
  • “Shoot to Thrill”
  • “Back in Black”
  • “Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be”
  • “Heatseeker”
  • “Fire Your Guns”
  • “Jailbreak”
  • “The Jack”
  • “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”
  • “Moneytalks”
  • “Hells Bells”
  • “High Voltage”
  • “Whole Lotta Rosie”
  • “You Shook Me All Night Long”
  • “T.N.T.”
  • “Let There Be Rock”
  • “Highway To Hell”
  • “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)”

The expansion is scheduled to hit stored November 2nd for the Xbox 360, PS2 and PS3, while Wii owners will have to wait until November 16th. It’s going to set you back $40 on all versions except for the PS2, which will only run $30. This makes the AC/DC tracks the most expensive of any thus far, but only by a little, and I think it’s going to be worth it. Not to mention you have to add in the fact that this includes an entire standalone game (whether you actually use it or not).

Post a Comment
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes