Posted by Chris Scott Barr on Oct 22, 2008

Free Rock Band 2 Tracks Revealed, Dated

Remember back when you purchased Rock Band 2? There was promise of getting an additional 20 tracks for free. We’ve been waiting for a little while (some longer than others, depending on your console of choice) but Harmonix has finally announced which songs we’re getting, and when to expect them. Hit the jump for full details.

  • The 88 – “Sons and Daughters”
  • Authority Zero – “No Regrets”
  • Between the Buried and Me – “Prequel To The Sequel”
  • Cab – “Bounce”
  • The Chevelles – “Get It On”
  • The Cocktail Slippers – “Give It To Me”
  • Dealership – “Database Corrupted”
  • Endeverafter – “I Wanna Be Your Man”
  • The Ghost Hounds – “Ashes To Fire”
  • Hollywood Undead – “Young”
  • Kutless – “The Feeling”
  • The Len Price 3 – “If I Ain’t Got You”
  • Lesley Roy – “I’m Gone, I’m Going”
  • Opiate for the Masses – “Burn You Down”
  • Semi-Precious Weapons – “Magnetic Baby”
  • Shaimus – “Like a Fool”
  • Thenewno2″ – Crazy Tuesday”
  • Tickle Me Pink – “The Time Is Wrong”
  • Underoath – “Desperate Times, Desperate Measures”
  • X Japan – “I.V.”

Sure, I don’t recognize any of these tracks, but these are free tracks, much like the bonus songs found in previous games. You won’t find me complaining when I download 20 tracks for free come November 4th.


Post a Comment
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes