Posted by Chris Scott Barr on Nov 7, 2008

Harmonix Announces Rock Band Track Pack Vol. 2

Those of you that haven’t splurged a week’s paycheck on DLC for Rock Band might be interested in hearing that Harmonix is releasing a second Track Pack disc. This time, rather than only giving it to those less-fortunate consoles that don’t have online stores, they’re making it available to the 360 and PS3 as well.

I think it’s safe to say that the AC/DC expansion pretty much set the bar for how Harmonix is going to release new disc-based content. Rock Band Track Pack Vol. 2 will work identically for both the 360 and PS3. You can pop the disc in and play through the tracks as a standalone title, or you can download them to your hard drive and just pop in one of your Rock Band discs and play that way. I can only assume that they will again be using a code to initiate the download, since that will encourage people to buy the discs new, rather than used. As for the PS2 and Wii, it sounds as though it will work just the same as the original Track Pack.

So what tracks are included, and how much will you have to pay? The answer is that the 20 tracks will set you back $30. All of the tracks included normally sell as DLC for $2 each, so this is a good way to save some scratch. Not to mention there’s always the prospect of finding a physical product on sale, making it even cheaper. Of course whether or not it’s actually worthwhile depends on how many of the songs you actually want. The disc goes on sale for all consoles starting November 17th. Below you’ll find the lineup of tracks contained on the disc.

  • Avenged Sevenfold “Afterlife”
  • Blondie “Call Me”
  • Weezer “El Scorcho”
  • Devo “Girl U Want”
  • Maximo Park “Girls Who Play Guitars”
  • Disturbed “Indestructible”
  • Angels & Airwaves “It Hurts”
  • The Cars “Just What I Needed”
  • The Police “Message in a Bottle”
  • Pixies “Monkey Gone to Heaven”
  • Duran Duran “Rio”
  • Mötley Crüe “Saints of Los Angeles”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd “Simple Man”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers “Snow ((Hey Oh))”
  • Nine Inch Nails “The Perfect Drug”
  • Fall Out Boy “This Ain’t a Scene, It’s an Arms Race”
  • Papa Roach “Time Is Running Out”
  • Garbage “Why Do You Love Me”
  • Judas Priest “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’”
  • Smashing Pumpkins “Zero”
Post a Comment
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes