Posted by Chris Scott Barr on Sep 12, 2011

Batman: Arkham City Sountrack Announced

Whenever a blockbuster movie is released, it is usually accompanied by a soundtrack. This makes sense, as a movie wouldn’t be nearly as entertaining without the proper music. The same goes for video games, only it’s not quite so common to get a soundtrack with it, especially not one filled with tracks from big name artists. However, the people at Warner Bros. felt that Batman: Arkham City needed one.

With a lineup consisting of artists like Coheed and Cambria, Serj Tankian, and Panic! At The Disco, you can bet that this is going to be an excellent album. What’s more, is that it won’t simply be a collection of previously-available tracks. Rather, each artist was given the chance to offer their own musical interpretation of the Batman mythology. Here’s the full lineup:

1. Panic! At The Disco – Mercenary
2. Coheed and Cambria – Deranged
3. The Duke Spirit – Creature
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Shadow On The Run
5. Blaqk Audio  – Afterdark
6. The Raveonettes – Oh, Stranger
7. (Crosses) – The Years
8. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
9. Daughtry – Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion – Losing You
11. Serj Tankian – Total Paranoia

*Bonus Collector’s Edition track
12. A Place to Bury Strangers – In The Shadow

So when will you get your hands on the soundtrack? It will go on sale October 4th, two weeks before the game becomes available. No word on the price, however, your best bet might be to just get the collector’s edition of the game, which will include the album, plus the bonus track listed above.


Post a Comment