PlayStation Network Scheduled Maintenance Today

I’m sure that this is just absolutely going to shock you, but there’s maintenance happening for PSN. Starting….now. It is scheduled, so try not to be to upset about it. You should expect it to go from “approximately 8:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT and concluding around 11:00pm PDT / 2:00am EDT.”

If you’re wondering what to expect, the PlayStation blog has got you covered:

During this maintenance period, you may receive a message that states “PlayStation Network is undergoing maintenance” when attempting to access the PlayStation Store or PlayStation Home. Online play will not be affected and you will be able to enjoy apps such as Netflix and Amazon Instant Video during this maintenance as well, provided that you have signed into the network within 5 days prior to the start of the maintenance period.

It’s not going to matter whether they have prompted people or not, there’s still going to be a flurry of angry emails coming into their HQ. You almost can’t help but feel sorry for the customer service people. If you want to know when they’re all finished up with maintenance, you should follow this Twitter account.

[button link=”http://blog.us.playstation.com/2012/05/23/playstation-network-scheduled-maintenance-thursday-2/” color=”silver” newwindow=”yes”] Source[/button]

On this website we use first or third-party tools that store small files (cookie) on your device. Cookies are normally used to allow the site to run properly (technical cookies), to generate navigation usage reports (statistics cookies) and to suitable advertise our services/products (profiling cookies). We can directly use technical cookies, but you have the right to choose whether or not to enable statistical and profiling cookies. Enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience.