Posted by Chris Scott Barr on Jun 13, 2012

BandFuse: Rock Legends Announces 10 More Tracks

Since the release of Guitar Hero roughly 7 years ago, there has been a lot of excitement surrounding the rhythm game genre. There had been a few games around before Guitar Hero, but nothing stirred up the masses like strapping on a plastic guitar and rocking out. In the years that followed, we saw more sophisticated controllers, and a push to get gamers to pick up real instruments. While it isn’t the first game to allow you to use a real guitar, BandFuse: Rock Legends is shaping up to be a real contender in the market.

We reported on the title earlier this year, but after seeing it in action at E3, I think that they are going to give Ubisoft’s Rocksmith a run for its money. You’ll not only be able to play your guitar, but you can have friends playing a guitar and bass with you. Plus, if you’ve got the vocal talent (and even if you don’t), you can sing along to the tunes you’re playing. And to teach you how to rock out, you’ll find artists like Slash, Zakk Wylde and Nancy Wilson as your teachers.

Of course, no game in this genre would succeed without a kick-ass playlist. Bands like Fuel, Rush, Blind Melon and Living Colour will make sure that you’ve got plenty of tunes to rock out with. Here’s the current lineup (with more to be added later):

  • “No Rain” (Blind Melon)
  • “Godzilla” (Blue Oyster Cult)
  • “Yellow” (Coldplay)
  • “The Bleeding” (Five Finger Death Punch)
  • “Breaking the Law” (Judas Priest)
  • “Cult of Personality” (Living Colour)
  • “Sweet Home Alabama” (Lynyrd Skynyrd)
  • “Harder to Breathe” (Maroon 5)
  • “Alive” (Pearl Jam)
  • “Back From Cali” (Slash)
  • “Reptilia” (The Strokes)
  • “You Oughta Know” (Alanis Morissette)
  • “Jessica” (The Allman Brothers Band)
  • “Sugar, We’re Goin Down” (Fall Out Boy)
  • “Hemorrhage” (Fuel)
  • “Barracuda” (Heart)
  • “Drive” (Incubus)
  • “I’m Broken” (Pantera)
  • “Jessie’s Girl” (Rick Springfield)
  • “Limelight” (Rush)
  • “Should I Stay or Should I Go” (The Clash)
  • “Stellar Revival” (The Crazy Ones)
  • “Roundabout” (Yes)

If you get tired of playing other people’s tracks, you can switch over to the Free Jam Mode, which allows you to compose and record your own music. You’ll be able to lay down lead, rhythm and vocal tracks and mix them properly. Once you’ve put together your masterpiece, you can share it with your friends. We should be seeing BandFuse hitting consoles early next year.


Post a Comment
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes